NEW IN: Sandro Jeans

by Maxime_Morel

During Easter Weekend I went on a short citytrip to Paris with my BFF. In spite of the cold and our sore feet & muscles, we had a BLAST! It was my fifth time in the city of blinding lights. Of course I had seen most of the touristic spots on my previous trips, so this one was all about what Charlotte (the BFF) really wanted to see (it was her second time in the city), some spots I had yet to discover and stores, stores, stores!

You may be surprised that after one day only, having seen cultural highlights such as Montmartre (Moulin Rouge, Place du Tertre and Sacre Coeur) and all kinds of stores (Galeries Lafayette, Chanel, la Rue Saint-Honoré (Colette!)), we (Charlotte) only shopped 1 thing: an egg shaper! We had been very good girls! Until the second day at least…

On Sunday, Easter, we knew a lot of stores and restaurants would be closed. Easter is a holiday after all. We started our day walking to the most gorgeous square of Paris: La Place des Vosges! Afterwards we went on to La Grande Palais, the Eiffel Tower (we couldn’t leave Paris without having seen it), Café de Flore (Saint-Germain-des-Prés) and Jardin du Luxembourg (le plus beau parc de Paris!). Our final ‘official’ stop of that day would be the Panthéon.

Walking towards this monument, I discovered one of the plenty Sandro-stores in Paris (Rue Soufflot). You’re probably thinking ‘so what?’. Well unlike all of the other clothing stores this one was open! Of course I couldn’t pass by without entering…

I tried on several dresses, but in the end I went home with this gorgeous turquoise jeans. It is very skinny jeans, which I often don’t like, but it’s also a very ‘stretch’ jeans, which made it fit perfectly! I was in doubt for quite some time, but then again I love(d) the color the fit and it’s a souvenir of a great weekend in Paris. What more could I wish for?! When Spring finally arrives, this is how I’d like to style the newest addition to my collection:

Sandro Jeans

1. Turquoise Jeans – Sandro / Blazer – Mango / 3. Blouse – H&M / 4. Bag – 3.1 Philip Lim / 5. Clutch – 3.1 Philip Lim / 6. Flat Sandals – Les Tropeziennes / 7. Sandals – Christian Louboutin

Combining the bright blue jeans with a white blouse and blazer makes it immediately more chic and parisienne. Also: with the right shoes and bags you can style it day to night. In my opinion the flats and the satchel are perfect for work. On the other hand I feel like an all white and blue outfit can have a shoe that really POPS in the eye. That’s why I chose the Loubies. Combine them with the clutch and you have the ideal outfit for a night out! Of course you can mix and match both by wearing the heels with the satchel. This screams ‘lunch date’!

Which one is your favorite combo?

xo

M.

