Fashionata Ladies Night

by Maxime_Morel

Yesterday evening the first Fashionata Ladies Night took place at Renaissance, Antwerp. Fashionata blogger and host of the event, Sofie Valkiers, entertained her fans, friends and other fashionistas with some Piper Champagne, giveaways, workshops and a fashion show! And that all after a week of ‘fashionista war‘! Not everyone would remain this calm, kind, elegant and sophisticated (though a bit nervous 😉 ). Out of over a 1000 entries (you had to subscribe to be able to attain an invitation) I was one of the lucky ones to obtain a ticket!

In my opinion, Renaissance was the perfect location to hold this fashionable event. For those who don’t know the store: Renaissance is part of the ‘Princess‘ group and sells hot and trendy brands such as Victoria Beckham, Peter Pilotto, Alexander Wang and MSGM. The all white store just breaths elegance, pure perfection.

Maybe you’re all curious if I was one of the giveaway winners? Unfortunately I was not. One girl won a diamond (worth of € 950!) and another one (who was the fair winner for her impeccable red lips/high heels look) went home with a package consisting of a Marc by Marc Jacobs bag, a headphone, Diamanti per Tutti jewelry and a free overnight stay at hotel Julien! Since I already won the Sofie Valkiers for Diamanti per Tutti Valentine’s give-away, it’s only fair someone else took home all of these must haves. Congrats to them!

For a lack of a decent camera, I took some pictures with my iPhone, so you can get an idea of the evening:

M.A.C. workshop

M.A.C. workshop

getting pampered at the MAC workshop

getting pampered at the MAC workshop

Peter Pilotto

Peter Pilotto

Photo 28-03-13 20 21 53

Photo 29-03-13 20 28 56

inside the goodiebag!

inside the goodiebag!

In the end I may not have won some of the presents, but I did have a great evening, accompanied by a superb goodiebag and a new wishlist! Have you seen that Peter Pilotto dress!?!

Can’t wait until the next Fashionata Ladies night!

xo

M.

P.S. During the fashion show there were some people in front of me, so I wasn’t able to take decent pictures of the styling. I guess a photo report will be posted soon by Sofie herself 🙂

