SS13 – Paul & Joe Sister

by Maxime_Morel

This past weekend I was on the seaside. With all of the new spring/summer collections in stores (my ss13 wish list is coming up soon), I just couldn’t resist paying a visit to one of my favorite shopping addresses: Pied de Poule (remember this?!)! Leaving this store empty handed? NEVER!

I’ve tried on several dresses, but in the end I was in doubt about two. Which one did I choose?

One is cute but classy, timeless, A-line and coquettish. The other one is playful, girly, yet a bit more rock’n roll and fun with the orange zipper in the back.. As they are so different, it was a difficult choice. In the end I went for the one in which I felt more ‘me’. Yes exactly, the tweed Paul&Joe Sister dress is the newest item in my expanding closet. With my curvy figure, A-line tailored dresses may be ‘safe’, but they’re always flattering. It’s up to you which aspect you find the most important…

pied de poule 2

A definite plus about the ‘peel’ dress is that I can wear it all year long. In comparison with the picture, the dress is more bright in real life. It’s colored orange with white, black and beige. Thereby I can easily add a black sweater on top of it in winter or a pink vest in summer. Anything is possible!

Let the sunshine in! Do you like my new dress?

xo

M.

