Hairdo Inspiration..*

by Maxime_Morel

What do you do when you have an appointment with your hairdresser? There are 2 options: you know what haircut you want and you even take a picture of it with you, OR you doubt endlessly and afterwards you end up with your old haircut, just a bit shorter. Currently I belong to that final group.

I have exactly 12 days left – I know, I’m thinking about it long beforehand – to decide which haircut I should get. You’re probably wondering: ‘Girl, what’s the big deal?!’. Well, I find myself in a dilemma. On one hand, I love long and wavy hair, which is why I have let my hair grown for quite some time. On the other hand, I’m crazy about short cuts such as Karlie Kloss’s. I’ve collected the ones that I’m considering:

ImageProxy

Unfortunately when they cut your hair, it’s gone. If it doesn’t turn out the way you wanted,  you can’t glue your hair back onto your head. The only sollution is to wait until it grows back, which can take a LONG time. To prevent a mistake from happening I’ve tested some hairstyles. There are several websites that offer this service, such as Marie Claire, InStyle and Taaz (just Google: ‘Virtual hairstyle makeover’). You can see if blonde suits you and even adjust your make-up. It can deliver some funny and unexpected results. This is me, trying the Anne Hathaway bob:

Anne Hathaway 2

Not the most flattering picture, I know. Too bright, no make-up, too close (iPhone, I blame you!), a bit blurry, and you can still see the scar from my surgery.. But this is just to indicate what kind of pictures you can end up with. 😉

So tell me, what haircut should I get?!

xo

M.

