Ho, ho, ho!*

by Maxime_Morel

Christmas tree

“Tis the season to be jolly, fa la la la la, la la la la”, and so the holidays did arrive in the end. Thankfully the Maya’s predictions about the end of the world, on December 21, were incorrect. Christmas could be celebrated yet again, presents could be given and our stomachs could be fulled with delicious food!

Every year my dad is the chef on duty. He always makes the most delicious dishes. We started the evening with some Moscato, followed by a dinner consisting of: some foie gras with oranges (the entree), a watercress soup, hot apples with cranberries, croquettes and venison (main course) and to finish: a triffle with apple and mascarpone! YUM!

But of course presents are the best part of the evening! That’s everyone’s opinion, even though nobody wants to admit it.. Because ‘Christmas is a time to spend with family’, yeah yeah, but those presents are always in the back of your minds! What did Santa Claus bring me this year? The only thing I desperately needed: a new camera! After my roadtrip to the USA, I noticed that my regular digital camera couldn’t provide me with the quality I pursued. On a trip like that, you really want to take great pictures as a souvenir, right? Well, lets hope my new camera, the Nikon Coolpix P510, will do the trick!

Nikon Coolpix P510

My parents added some last minute presents, so I wasn’t fully aware of what was under our tree any more. A new ‘smiley’bowl (for my morning mood) and a blanket (for cold winter nights) were the other gifts I received. Thank you mom and dad!

frametastic (3)

What did I gave them? A Parker engraved pen (shop it here) for my dad and a ‘bag in a bag‘ (available at Galeria Inno) for my mom. Maybe these can already inspire you for next year 😉

So, tell me, what did Santa bring you guys? 🙂

xo and Merry Christmas! Ho ho ho! 

M.

