Goodbye Gossip Girl..*

For over 5 years we were intrigued by the Upper East Siders. Wealthy, gorgeous, fashionable, NYC-people that were ‘tortured’ by one thing: Gossip Girl. After 6 seasons, there has now (unfortunately) come an end to all of the drama and intrigues. I was and will always be a huge fan of the show, and therefore I couldn’t let the ‘farewell’ go by unnoticed.

I remember the very first time I watched Gossip Girl. Vijf TV, a Belgian TV-channel had bought the show and aired it in the summer of 2008. From the very first moment I had laid eyes on the show, the cast and the fashion, I became a huge fan! Unfortunately VijfTV had scheduled the show at a bad time in the evening and thereby it was ended only 6 weeks after their first broadcast. Totally ‘addicted’ I even sent the TV-company an e-mail to ask when Gossip Girl would be broadcasted again. Yes, I was a freak! They did respond quickly, but if it hadn’t been for online streaming the video’s I would have had to wait for over 2 years to watch the show! Of course I wasn’t that patient…

Read the rest of this entry »