Breakfast Triffle..*

by Maxime_Morel

As you may have read (here), you know that I find a good breakfast every morning, very important. A glass of fresh orange juice is my immediate vitamin kick of the day. This accompanied with some yoghurt, muesli and apple OR oatmeal with dried fruit or blueberries completes my daily routine. But I have to admit that when I go out for breakfast, I can’t resist a big bowl of granola. So when I saw the ‘Homemade Granola‘-recipe on A Beautiful Mess, I just had to test it!

It’s a very easy recipe, so everyone can try it. You probably already have 3/4 of the ingredients. Make the granola in the evening, so it has time to cool down and you’ll be able to enjoy it the following morning. All there is left to do when you wake up, is making the triffle. This is a three layered dish. Start with some red fruit at the bottom of your glass, add some yoghurt on top and afterwards some granola. Keep this going until your glass is full. Trust me, the easiest dishes are 80% of the time also the most delicious ones! And you have to admit: No-one wants to spend a lot of time behind the stove in the morning.

1. Grind the nuts / 2. Oat and nuts mixture / 3. Ready to be baked / 4. DONE!

Yumm!

Tadaaaa !

Definitely try making it yourself. It’s way better (not to mention healthier) than our Belgian ‘bokes met choco’ !

xo and good luck!

Maxime

P.S A TIP: Add a bit more honey and a bit less salt (or even no salt).

