Now I ain’t saying she’s a gold digger..*

by Maxime_Morel

Gold digger

While composing this week’s Look of the Week, I got inspired by the oldschool song: Gold Digger by Kanye West. No, I’m not a fan of RAP, but somewhere in the past I did add it to my iTunes playlist. Because my previous posts all had something to do with Christmas and the holidays, there was only one subject left to be discussed: What to wear for New Year’s Eve?

The combo ‘Gold’ and ‘Blake Lively’ is just perfect. This actress is definitely THE goldilocks of the moment. I love her waivy hair that is so beautiful, shiny and healthy. She always looks more beautiful with her hair down than up. If you want to try the  ‘California Beach Girl’-look for New Year’s Eve, I’d certainly recommend it. You may think it’s a bit too casual for a NYE party, but if you add a strapless dress, some gorgeous earrings and shimmering heels, you’ll be the queen of the night!

Although the overall look has sparkles all over the place, I still find it very wearable. Yes you do have sparkles on your shoes, dress, earrings and bracelets, BUT the soft pink Miu Miu clutch points out the cream in the dress. It tones down all of the gold. If you are having diner with friends before going all wild, you can always wear a casual scarf over the dress. It’ll make you feel less “naked” and definitely more warm.

Of course confidence is the key for making or breaking an outfit. So if you don’t like all of the gold, just chose a colour that combines well. One advice: make sure you’ve sorted out your outfit a couple of days before the actual event. You don’t want to come to the conclusion that you don’t have any stockings without holes (or something like that).

I hope you’ll like this outfit, maybe even copy it and that you’ll have your NY-kiss. Cause that’s what we all want at midnight right?

xo

M.

