One more week…*

by Maxime_Morel

Versace for H&M

After the collaboration between H&M and designers such as Stella McCartney, Karl Lagerfeld, Viktor and Rolf and Sonia Rykiel, it’s now time for Versace. We have known about it for quite some time, but now the launch is almost there! This week H&M and Donatella Versace presented their works of art in New York to the entire fashion scene! You can imagine that there were a lot of celebrities such as Blake Lively, Nicki Minaj, Prince, Uma Thurman and even our own Belgian stylist and blogger Tiany Kiriloff!

As we all know Versace stands for: colour, extravagance, sexyness and femininity. I won’t deny that this collection is extremely colourful and that not everyone will like it (neither will their wallets). I’ve never been a fan of kitsch prints (like the palmtree boxers, or the multicolour dress) and that’s why I have chosen for my favorite black (and silver) pieces.

While the classic black dress is the PERFECT LBD for every womens closet, the strapless top is sexy, the black skirt (and top) with studs is kind of grungy, the sleeveless black dress is rock and roll and the silver dress is just HOT for going out (NYE??) There is just a Versace piece for every women! All ages, all sizes! My personal favorite is the strapless top. It has this Asian vibe because of the design combined with the black fabric and colourful flowers. It makes me want to go to China, Thailand or some other country in the East immediately! I can imagine myself wearing it with jeans, black heels and a pink belt (also sold at one of the H&M stores)! Of course it’s an outfit for going out on (for example) a thursday night. Of course you can also wear it for drinks or a dinner date, but then I’d combine it with a large knitted sweater. The colour doesn’t matter, as long it’s not grey! It would make your outfit turn into something too casual and boring!

In case you need me but you can’t seem to find me anywhere next Thursday morning.. Then come and find me! I will probably be one of those crazy fashion-addicted people that will be standing in line for hours, outside the H&M store in Antwerp. Maybe I’ll see you there?

xo

M

