Neon Nanette..*

by Maxime_Morel

Today was I day I’d been dreaming of. I didn’t need to work at shows, but I could attend 4 and just enjoy! It was amazing! Now I know how those fashion editors and fashionistas must feel running around from one show to the other. My day started with the 10am Michael Kors show, the report will follow tomorrow. At 11am I had the Nanette Lepore show and afterwards I had also J.Mendel and Ralph Rucci to attend to. But I have to confess: Nanette was my favorite today. She made me want it to be next summer asap!

Nanette Lepore’s Spring 2012 collection is definitely bright. I have never seen that much neon colours mixed together. And it works! I almost was afraid that we would only see whites, blacks and pastels next summer, but thanks to Nanette you know it’s ok to stand out flashy! And even when we may have an awfull summer with rain and clouds, like this year’s summer, you can still make the streets shine by wearing Nanette!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xo

P.S. The band was way better than the music you hear on the video…

