The NYC life during NYFW..

by Maxime_Morel

Well Frank Sinatra sang: If I can make it here, I’ll make it anywhere. And I think he’s definitely right. This past week I was living the cliché New York life during fashion week.. Long days, bad nights and lots and lots of coffee!

You might have noticed that I didn’t get any time to blog on my life in New York. Well last week has been crazy!! 12h working days, going to bed and not being able to get to sleep because you’re going over things time after time, starting your day with the necessary sweet coffee and getting an oldfashioned doughnut (you have to try those at Starbucks!).. I was exhausted and literally had bags under my eyes! I NEVER had bags under my eyes.. NEVER!! But it was all worth it, cause today, is SHOWDAY!

It's MaxiMe!!*

You might think: “Isn’t it your own fault that you planned it (kind of) last minute?” Well Charlotte had to attend her brother’s (Mark Ronson) wedding in France last weekend, so we could only start casting on Tuesday. We had to see as many girls as possible on one day. In the end we saw over a 100 models! Since we have 39 looks, we needed around 25 girls.. So the selection could begin. After Tuesday 8 girls had already been confirmed, so what would we do with the other ones? An extra casting and fitting on Wednesday. And lot’s of Fit to confirms on Thursday. For those who don’t know what a Fit to Confirm is, well when you have a 1st option on a girl, you can have her come for a fitting. If you like what you see, you can book her immediately, otherwise, you release your option and then the label with the 2nd option can see if they still want her or not.

The most likeable thing about casting is that you get a sneak peak of the collection and I like it a lot! Charlotte’s new collection looks really cute and perfect for Summer! Curious a bit? Well you’ll get the pictures and a full report of the show tomorrow!

Well as I said the show is today, so I have to get ready, get to Lincoln Center and make sure all the girls are there. Probably the most stressful part of this week still has to come.. Oh goodies…

xo

M.

