From a sneak peak at the office to the runway…

by Maxime_Morel

As I announced, today was showday!! So I can finally show you guys the pictures of my favorite outfits, accessories and girls. After seeing so many girls in a week, I do have my favorites again.

This year’s Charlotte Ronson collection was girly, adorable, soft and sexy all at the same time. There was a little bit of boho-chic in it as well. So to make the outfits less “sweet” we needed to find some beautiful girls with an “edge”. In that way you can see the clothes be worn by almost anyone. In this collection there’s a look for every person. I don’t like all looks, cause they are simply not me, but other ones make me want it to be next summer already!! These were looks I liked most:

Love the shorts

cute dress

Wang Xiao

Pauline

bright orange

love those booties!

j

And of course I have some new favorite models as well. Last year I adored Melody and Marike le Roux, but unfortunately I didn’t see them this year. Not yet anyway.. So these are my favorite models NOW. They’re sweet, gorgeous, young and almost all European! Let me introduce to you: Viktoria (Norwegian), Charlotte (Germany), Bethany (American) and the two up and coming dutch girls: Bregje and Iris!

Sweet Viktoria

Viktoria

Bethany and Charlotte

Bregje

Iris opened and closed the show

When you do a famous show or you attend a show that is the label of a famous person, you already know that a lot of celebs will attend the show as well… So heaps of starstruckness after the show! I saw: Whitney Port, Samantha Ronson, Kelly Osbourne, Patricia Fields, Louise Roe (Elle.com) and Nicky Hilton…

Front row, crowded with celebs...

Well, my job is done. It was great, amazing, stressful, fun and a dream come true. Now I can relax, be a tourist, catch up with friends and do finally some shopping! But most important I can go see 4 other shows and just ENJOY! The fashionreports to come: Zac Posen, Michael Kors, Nanette Lepore and Ralph Rucci!!

Be prepared!

xo

M.

runway pictures: style.com and mercedes benz fashion week

