Prince Charming..*

by Maxime_Morel

I know it has been a while, and there is no excuse for that. My life has been pretty busy the past few weeks. I went to Paris, enjoyed the sun at the beach and of course ate lots and lots of chocolates.. Thank god for easter! But today I finally found the time to write something. I just had to share this with all of you!

SPOILER ALERT! I’m so sorry it’s about Gossip Girl, what I’m about to tell you, is just like a fairytale! But isn’t that what we all LOVE about TV-shows and series? Maybe I was the only one who was SHOCKED when Blair and Dan kissed, but thank god that they did NOT became an item! Still B found her prince charming in the end. And no, unfortunately it’s not Chuck Bass, but in fact a real prince (in the show at least 😉 )

It got me wondering: Isn’t there a prince for every girl? B found Louis, Kate Middleton found her Prince William, so maybe if you look hard enough and be patient enough, there might be a real prince for every girl! Maybe that’s too optimistic, cause I don’t believe that a ‘title’ makes who you are. A guy can be your prince charming because of who he is. He may be cute, sweet, adorable, smart, funny or something else, but not wear the title ‘Prince of…’. I guess when your boyfriend makes YOU feel like a princess, you’ll know he might be the one..

In my opinion, finding your prince charming is like searching for the perfect pair of shoes. Sometimes they fit perfectly and you buy them immediately, but they start to hurt after a while. Other times those beautiful pumps don’t fit great, but when you wear them, they’ll adjust and you fall in love with them. So when do you know when you have found your perfect pair? Well, when I have found my prince charming, I’ll let you know…

xo

M.

