Happy New Year!*

by Maxime_Morel

First of all: Happy 2011!! Hope you all had an amazing time last night, ending 2010 shining bright! As always people make some new year’s resolutions for the up-coming year.. What they certainly will do and what they certainly aren’t going to do (again). But as always every one hopes that in this new year (and in this case new decade) all of their wishes, dreams and desires finally become reality.

If you are having troubles making plans or you’re just saying: “This year will be just as good as last year”, well then I’ve got the solution so you may get inspired. On 100awesomethings you can find some small things, that really can make your day. Every weekday one tip is added just for making your day a little bit better. My favorites? #838 The smell of freshly cut grass and #413 Trying on your new clothes as soon as you get home from the store.

I don’t really have New Year’s resolutions.. I don’t smoke, so I can’t stop smoking. I don’t drink that much, so I can’t stop drinking. I think I’m just going to do everything the same as in 2010. The only thing I’m going to change is that I’m going to STOP looking for Mr. Perfect. If you search for him, he won’t come along.. That’s one thing I learned last year. I’ll meet him when the time is right. Still I have two plans for 2011.. Celebrating next new year’s eve abroad.. New York, Paris or Sydney I don’t know it yet. But it’s one of the things I have to do once in my life! My other plan: keeping my blog up to date. So if you guys keep on reading it, everything will turn out just fine!

New Year in Sydney, Australia

So do you have any new year’s resolutions?

xoxo

M.

P.S. thank you Serena Ciavarella for getting me to know 100awesomethings!

