What to do on a cold winter day?*

by Maxime_Morel

Winter is near and it’s starting to be cold outside. So what do you do when you don’t like icy wind, rain, slippery streets,…? Well there’s nothing I like more than just be inside, near the fireplace, with a delicious cup of tea. In stead of watching my favorite shows like 90210, Gossip Girl or The Vampire Diaries, I chose to read a good book (I love chick lits! (school literature is hard enough)) or a whole load of fashion magazines! And what do you need more…? Indeed something sweet to eat!

Tea with cookies or cupcakes is the best! Since I keep on eating cookies until they’re all gone, I prefer a delicious cupcake! I wanted a delicious and easy recipe and that’s how I found cupcakeblog.com!! You’ll find loads of different cupcakes. Some with chocolate, others with fruit, some spicy, but most of them sweet! My favorite? The Cherry Bomb Cupcake with Meringue Frosting! Chocolate, spicy, sweet and fruity, what more do you want?!

Cherry Bomb Cupcake with Meringue Frosting

Check it out! With the holidays coming, cupcakes are perfect to give with coffee or tea, or to have with a family brunch! Even when you are invited by friends or family for christmasdiner, you can take it with you to give as a “thank you”present. I can assure you, they’ll LOVE it!

xoxo

