What if..?

by Maxime_Morel

What if.. Is it a question we ask ourselves too many times? What if I had done this or that, would it have made a difference? If I reacted in a different way, would everything turn out ok? It’s a question that makes the thoughts on life very complicated. You always wonder what if, but in the end there’s nothing  you can change about what has happened, since you can’t turn back time…

As you may or may not know, I have this thing with dates.. Almost all of my friends’ birthdays I know by heart. When I look on the calendar and I see it’s almost has been a year since that perfect night, when I remember some events of the 8th of September, when… what if crosses my mind every single time. I’m proud of what I’ve achieved the past year, but as like (probably) everyone I doubt about some actions.

It’s hard to let the past be the past when you ask yourself THE question. You always hope you’ll get another chance to change what you have done. And in the end it doesn’t change a bit, cause people forgive easily, but hardly ever forget. Not that I have done anyone harm, but in my case it’s about pushing this person far away from me, just by asking several times the same question. In staid of getting closer, we just became strangers again… And although my life is kinda great now, it just sucks, cause one year ago it was even better, not to say that it was kinda perfect…

And all of these thoughts, just because of this one song…

xoxo

