Shop till you drop..!

by Maxime_Morel

When you’re in New York, you HAVE TO go shopping! On my second day off, I went from my flat in Hells Kitchen, to Times Square. Since I’ve been here, I had only seen it from inside the cab at my arrival. So I really had to visit it again. Just as last year, it was amazing again. The billboards had changed, but the atmosphere is still the same.. Thank god!

Times Square in beautiful sunlight

Around Times Square, at 48th Street you have the M&M Store. You can buy m&m’s in only one color, so I had to get my dad some! You also have mugs, t-shirts, towels, jewelry, and so on in the store. All with the M&M logo on it! After my visit I went to 6th avenue. Apparently it was Brazilian Day today, so there was a market with the best smoothies (I had a strawberry pineapple!), a lot of food and music. A lot of people, all smiling, AMAZING!

I left the crowd and went to 5th avenue. THE shopping street in Manhattan. All the famous brands have a store there. For instance: Armani, Armani Exchange, Tommy Hilfiger, Prada, Salvatore Feragamo, Pucci,… You also have Henri Bendel and Bergdorf and Goodman. To feel a little bit like Carrie or Blair Waldorf I had to visit the stores! I had a large budget, but unfortunately it wasn’t big enough to buy a pair of Manolo’s or Jimmy Choo’s. I did get my mum a great gift for her birthday and I hope she’s going to like it.

For the first time EVER I had to stand in line to get into a store! SERIOUSLY! The store is called Abercrombie and Fitch, what else? At first I thought it only was to take a picture with the hot model, but it was to get into the store! I promised a friend that I would get her an Abercrombie sweater so I had to stand in line. I know you’ll be surprised but for myself I didn’t get anything since I don’t wear the hoodies that much. While I was paying I think the guy who was giving me the receipt was flirting with me, but I’m not sure, so I didn’t really knew what to do.. (stupid me!) We were talking about movies and what movies I liked. So I told him to see the ugly truth, but I actually had to suggest that we maybe could see it together.. I always think about such things when it is too late 😦

And the line went on around the corner

After Abercrombie it was time to visit Tiffany and co. I always fall in love with the store over and over again. All the beautiful jewelry, the most amazing engagement rings and the most expensive earrings I’ve ever seen.. BUT I did get finally my own Tiffany Key to my heart! I love it and I’m going to show it to you guys as soon as I can!

I did go to DKNY, Bloomingdales and Border Books as well and therefore I didn’t have the time to go to Victoria’s Secret. So I hope I’ll maybe have some time left in the next week, if not it’s not such a big problem. We do have beautiful lingerie in Belgium as well.

Anyway, today I remembered why I love this city so much. It became clear to me that I’m more of an uptown than a downtown girl. Everything above 50th street I love day and night. Everything below I do like, but more when it’s dark and everything is lighted. New York, I fell in love with it all over again… With special thanks to Central Park and Bryant Park (where I hanged out with Donna. She’s the sister in law from Daniella, who’s renting the appartment to me)

I had an amazing day and tomorrow I have to start work again. I’m helping out with the casting for Cynthia Steffe. I’ll be meeting another assistant so I’m looking forward to that! I have to be ther at 8:45 pm.. So now I’m going to go to sleep. I’ll write something as soon as I can!

Love you all! And thank you so much for all the replies. Keep on posting them!

x

M.

