Discovering new areas..

by Maxime_Morel

Hi guys!

Today I didn’t have to work, so I hung out with Greta! I had a great time! We had arranged to meet at Prince Street in Soho. Last year I didn’t have the chance to visit that part of the city, so it was definitely on my “to do”-list for this year! When I got out of the subway, the first shop I saw was Prada. So I knew it would become an awesome day!

Prada

We went down Prince Street and visited a lot of shops. There is for instance a smaller Bloomingdales (tomorrow I’m going to do the large one), Topshop, Armani exchange, … And of course in the neighbourhood there had to be a Chanel-store as well. Why do they only have beautiful heels I can walk with as well? Greta had the guts to ask if she could try them on and they looked amazing!!! They were SO beautiful, but unfortunately also $950…

Next on our list: Meatpacking District. Since Greta is from Brooklyn, she knows her way around the city and it felt like I had my own personal guide! Although I saw just a small part of the area, I like it a lot! There is Stella McCartney, Matthew Williamson and of course Abercrombie! (But I’m saving that store for tomorrow)

Abercrombie!

At 12th Street we got on the Highline Park. Daniela, she’s renting the appartment to me, said that I definitely had to do this and I loved it! It’s like a ienie mienie tiny Central Park downtown. There were a lot of people, but it was a good walk and we had an Ice-cream. Yoghurt and raspberry: GREAT!

Ice cream and highline park

We took the subway to 42nd Street where we went to the IMAX theatre to see Step Up 3D. What an experience! The story isn’t that WOW, but the dancing makes it Amazing! Though I had to get used to the 3D effect, I laughed, enjoyed and of course cried with the romantic part. By the way: Luke (one of the leading actors played by Rick Malambri) is SO HOT! You’ve got to check him out! 😉

Tomorrow I’m going to do all of my shopping so I’ll let you know what I’ve bought!

xo

M.

