Hopefully dreams do come true…

by Maxime_Morel

The most perfect dress

The Fall/Winter ’09 collections were showed… And what beautiful dresses, skirts, trousers, shoes, handbags I have seen. But off course as always Chanel was my favorite. Karl Lagerfeld’s designs are just my ultimate seduction. The dress shown above is from his hand. The typical black and white, a classic but trendy combination. The cut is feminin, stylish,… A dress for a society girl. If only I could afford buying that dress. Sometimes I start dreaming that I’ll become the editor-in-chief of American Vogue, that I’ll be sitting front row at Fashion Week in Bryant Park, that I’ll be living on the Upper East Side in New York and that I’ll be driving in a Range Rover… And the ultimate thing every woman wants: To find the love of her life.. If I can find that, all the other things don’t matter anymore.

Is it wrong to dream? Do you really need to stay with your both feet on the ground? It’s so hard because I really really really want my dreams to come true. Altough in real life thing are much harder to accomplish then we see on television in shows like Gossip Girl or The Hills, we can set our goals on the same things. Like for instance The Hills is said to be a reality show.. But how lucky can you be? You get an internship at Teen Vogue!! (I want that too!) You get the opportunity to spend a couple of weeks in Paris and do your internship there. Then you turn that down for a guy that you love but treats you like crap and after a year of regretting your decission you get the same opportunity again!! I mean.. it’s just not fair! I sound like a little child right now but I do hope to get the same chances when I’ve graduated. Vogue has been my dream since I was a little girl and if I get the chance to proof myself at the magazine, I won’t hesitate. Even if that means I have to move to NYC.

I can’t wait to see what next schoolyear brings. But first there’s the trip to NYC, just to visit, to see the culture, and to SHOP!!!

XOXO

